Erdal Redjep's Blog

The Easter Project

Posted in Uncategorized by erdalredjep on May 3, 2010

Continuing on from my last post, I finished my Easter project (at least in a current form which I want to develop further) and resolved it as a printed booklet. My intention was to document seven people through whom a narrative would begin to evolve; I approached nine individuals and, after lots of planning and chasing (some of which fell through and some of which didn’t come to fruition the way I wanted), I ended with six which felt like a good number. Looking at the project now, I’d perhaps make a couple of alterations – while I think the written text for each person is really important and works in conjunction with the pictures, if I were to revise the project I’d maybe cut this down slightly. I’d also quote more – from my written notes I tried to be as accurate as possible in paraphrasing people’s interviews but I think word-for-word quotes could have acted as a more direct voice for each person. Reflections to take forward…

Clicking the link below (and then clicking it again on the page you land on) will open the booklet in PDF form – thoughts and comments are welcome.

Nar tanesi, nur tanesi (Erdal Redjep, April 2010)

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Seda said, on May 10, 2010 at 9:33 pm

    A thoroughly enjoyable and interesting read, beautifull photos erd, love it. Can’t wait to see the finished product!
    Seda x


Leave a Reply

